Cranfield University online application process

I created my EVE account on the 6th April and received my course offer on the 12th April. Do not hesitate with creating the account even if you don’t have all the things necessary for your application to be unconditional. Your accomodation depends on it! I had neither language certificate nor 2 reference letters and still was able to go through. You can upload these later when you have them.

Documents you need to upload:

  • Personal Statement
  • Curriculum Vitae
  • Transcript od marks
  • 2 letters of reference
  • English language test (Statement of results is enough. You need to bring the certificate for your course registration anyway)

After uploading all the required documents, your offer will become unconditional which means that you have met all the conditions and now you can become an official student of the university.

There, after a few days again, you can apply for accommodation. However you need to wait for the accommodation portal to open for you. For me it opened on the 15th April. When it opens, you’ll be noticed by mail and see it in “My applications” tab. There you’ll be able to put your 4 accommodation preferences. You should do it as soon as possible as the cheapest rooms are gone very quickly and there are usually none left in August. For more information about Cranfield accommodation possibilities check the website: Accomodation

For a very nice accommodation description visit this amazing blog: Cranfield Adventure (I think many people are so grateful to the author of the blog because he was the first one to collect and publish some truly useful and interesting information. Thank you so much!)

Cranfield_university_accomodation_portal

On the 20th June I received my accommodation offer. Out of my 4 preferences I got the 2nd one, for which I was so grateful! I went for the cheapest self-catered options available and got a Lanchester Hall Medium Standard. Along with the letter I was asked to either accept the offer or reject it. After accepting I had to pay a deposit of £490 through the EVE portal.

Along with it I was offered a bedding pack. If you want one, do not forget do check the box! The cost of the bedding pack is £25 and you’ll be asked to pay it once you have moved into your room. Some people say it is a terrible quality, but I still decided to get it – bringing your favourite pillow case with you is a good option though 😉

After completing the online accommodation Induction (mostly on fire safety) you will get you accommodation e-Ticket by email. You need to print it out and bring it with you for the first check-in.

On the 19th August we were asked to finish our online registration through EVE, print two registration forms, and to email our passport sized photograph (.jpeg) to studentsupport@cranfield.ac.uk for our University ID card to be produced.

About 3 weeks prior to our registration date we received the final accommodation information letter with our Cranfield address details and directions for key collection.

L.

Leave a comment